Medical Student Education Committee

The Medical Student Education Committee provides insight and resources to address the needs of family medicine departments and educators, plans the Conference on Medical Student Education, and organizes the STFM Academic Track for the National Conference of Family Medicine Residents and Medical Students.


Ruben Hernan Hernandez Mondragon, MD, FAAFP, DipAB

Indiana University 

Committee Member

Kathryn Hart, MD

Georgetown University

Committee Member

Whitney LeFevre, MD

University of Missouri-Columbia

Committee Member

Tessa Rohrberg, MD, FAAFP

University of Kansas–Wichita 

Committee Member

Tomoko Sairenji, MD, MS

University of Washington

Committee Member

Roberto Silva, MD

University of Colorado

Committee Member

Kristen Hood Watson, MD

Medical University of South Carolina

Student Representative

Caryssa Lim, MPH

Kaiser Permanente Bernard J. Tyson School of Medicine, Pasadena, CA

2025 Conference Chair

Afolake Mobolaji, MD, MPH

Morehouse School of Medicine

2025 Conference Cochair

Christina Kelly, MD, FAAFP

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

AAFP Liaison

Ashley Bentley, CAE

Leawood, KS

Staff Liaison

Chris Barlow, PhD

Contact Us


11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928