Light the Torch Club

Thank you to the Light the Torch donors

The Light the Torch Club was created in 2017 to celebrate STFM's 50th Anniversary and those generous donors who have contributed at least $5,000 over their lifetime to the STFM Foundation.

We celebrate these loyal donors who have provided that spark, that inspiration through our Foundation programs, to light the fire inside our faculty to excel as teachers, achieve new heights as leaders, and advance their scholarly work for the benefit of the discipline.

If you would like to join the Light the Torch Club, contact Mindy Householder at, 800-274-7928.



Suzanne Allen, MD, MPH Robert Graham, MD, & Jane Henney, MD John Rogers, MD, MPH, MEd
Robert Avant, MD Mary Hall, MD John Saultz, MD
Mac Baird, MD, MS Larry Halverson, MD Joseph Scherger, MD, MPH
Kay Bauman, MD, MPH Caryl Heaton, DO Erika Schillinger, MD
Joan E Baumer, MD Warren Heffron, MD Robert Schwartz, MD
Diane Beebe, MD Jim Herman, MD, MSPH Tom Schwenk, MD
Janice Benson, MD David Holub, MD Bill Schwer, MD
Steve Bogdewic, PhD Bill Hueston, MD Ed Shahady, MD
Marjorie Bowman, MD, MPA Vince Hunt, MD Roger Sherwood, CAE
Kent Bream, MD Paul James, MD Bill Shore, MD, FAAFP
Stacy Brungardt, CAE Cynda Johnson, MD, MBA Deb Simpson, PhD
Beth Burns, MD, MA Norman Kahn, Jr, MD Michael Sitorius, MD
Lucy Candib, MD David Keahey, MSPH, PAC Jay Siwek, MD
Dan Castro, MD Rick Kellerman, MD Susan Skochelak, MD, MPH
Peter Catinella, MD, MPH Sandy Kimmel, MD Frank Snope, MD
Frederick Chen, MD, MPH Joseph Konen, MD Jeannette South-Paul, MD
Heidi Chumley, MD Stan Kozakowski, MD Linda Speer, MD
Peter Coggan, MD, MSEd Jerry Kruse, MD, MSPH Jeff Stearns, MD
Byron Crouse, MD Tony Kuzel, MD, MHPE Beat Steiner, MD, MPH
Sam Cullison, MD Shou Ling Leong, MD Curt Stine, MD
Rob Cushman, MD Randy Longenecker, MD Rick Streiffer, MD
David Deci, MD Sam Matheny, MD, MPH Maureen Strohm, MD
Alison Dobbie, MD Amy McGaha, MD Harry Strothers, MD, MMM
Alan Douglass, MD Joel Merenstein, MD Marian Stuart, PhD
Patrick Dowling, MD, MPH Aaron Michelfelder, MD Jeff Susman, MD
Patricia Eiff, MD John Midtling, MD David Swee, MD
Nancy Elder, MD, MSPH Lew Miller, MS, CCMEP Robert Taylor, MD
John Epling, MD, MSEd Carlos Moreno, MD, MSPH Deborah Taylor, PhD
Scott Fields, MD, MHA Cathy Morrow, MD Barbara Thompson, MD
Edgar Figueroa, MD, MPH Tim Munzing, MD Janet Townsend, MD
Evelyn Figueroa, MD Betsy Naumburg, MD Jim Tysinger, PhD
Josh Freeman, MD Michael O'Dell, MD, MSHA Richard Usatine, MD
John Frey, MD Dan Ostergaard, MD Bill Ventres, MD, MA
Sim Galazka, MD Paul Paulman, MD Bill Wadland, MD
Betsy Garrett, MD, MSPH Mark Penn, MD Lorraine Wallace, PhD
Val Gilchrist, MD Ted Phillips, MD Judy Washington, MD
Melly Goodell, MD Bill Phillips, MD, MPH Vince WinklerPrins, MD
Victoria Gorski, MD Perry Pugno, MD, MPH, CPE J. Mack Worthington, MD
Gilberto Granados, MD Denise Rodgers, MD Nik Zervanos, MD

Contact Us

11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway

Leawood, KS 66211

(800) 274-7928