Printed from:
STFM Welcomes Emerging Leaders Fellowship Class of 2018-2019

May 23, 2018—Sixteen family medicine faculty have been chosen for the Emerging Leaders Fellowship class of 2018-2019. The yearlong fellowship offers training, tools, and support for new faculty and those who are transitioning to leadership roles. This group began their yearlong fellowship at the 2018 STFM Annual Spring Conference.

The Class of 2018-2019 includes:

  • Sommer Aldulaimi, MD, University of Arizona/Banner University
  • Katura Bullock, PharmD, University of North Texas
  • Rebecca Cantone, MD, Oregon Health and Science University
  • Gregory Castelli, PharmD, UPMC St. Margaret
  • Sarah DeSpain, MD, US Air Force Offutt Air Force Base NE
  • Kristina Depeau Gracey, MD, PMH, UMass Memorial Medical Group,  Worcester, MA 
  • Krys Foster, MD, MPH, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
  • Christina Johnson, MD, PhD, Atlantic Health System, Summit, NJ
  • Jianming Alexander Lau, MD, Oakwood Annapolis FMR, Wayne, MI 
  • Kathryn McKenna, MD, MPH, Lancaster General Health FMR, Lancaster, PA
  • Allison Miller, MD, Maine Medical Center, Portland, ME
  • Anna Nelson, MD, MS, ProMedica Toledo Hospital FMR, Toledo, OH
  • Bethany Panchal, MD, Ohio State University
  • Kathryn Shaffer, MD, Munson FMR, Traverse City, MI
  • Emily Soni, DO, Ascension Providence, St. Louis, MO

Fellowship faculty Renee Crichlow, MD, John Frey, MD, Daniel Mullin, PsyD, and Tziporah Rosenberg, PhD, LMFT, will lead the class through a competitive, yearlong program where fellows will learn critical leadership skills and lead a team in completion of a scholarly project.The class will present their scholarly projects and be recognized at the 2019 STFM Annual Spring Conference.

Applications for the 2019-2020 class will open in late August. For more information visit the Emerging Leaders page.     

Copyright 2018 by Society of Teachers of Family Medicine