Printed from:
Eleven Residents Receive the Faculty for Tomorrow Scholarship

The Society of Teachers of Family Medicine has awarded scholarships to help cover travel and accommodation expenses for 11 residents to attend the full-day Faculty for Tomorrow Workshop at the 2018 STFM Annual Spring Conference in Washington, DC. Scholarship recipients were chosen based on essays they wrote about their interest in teaching family medicine.

The recipients are:

  • Mustafa Alavi, MD, Oregon Health and Science University FMR, Portland, OR
  • Joanna Campodonico, MD, MPH, University of Arizona College of Medicine Phoenix FMR, Phoenix, AZ
  • Michelle Crespo, MD, MPH, California Hospital Medical Center/University of Southern California FMRP, Los Angeles, CA
  • Milap Dubal, MD, MPH, UW Family Medicine & Community Health FMR, Madison, WI.
  • Eliza Hutchinson, MD, Swedish First Hill FMR, Seattle, WA
  • Anna Jack, MD, Anna Jack, MD, University of Rochester/Highland Hospital FMR, Rochester, NY
  • Lindsay Nakaishi, MD, MPH, UPMC Shadyside FMR, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Abayomi Ogunwale, MD, MPH, UTHealth McGovern Medical School FMR, Houston, TX
  • Cleveland Piggott, Jr, MD, MPH, University of Colorado FMR, Aurora, CO
  • Julia Tse, MD, Lawrence FMR, Lawrence, MA
  • Michael Yee, MD, PhD, Loma Linda University Health Education Consortium FMR, Loma Linda, CA

This was the third year of the scholarship program and 77 applications were submitted.

Faculty for Tomorrow is supported by the American Board of Family Medicine Foundation and the STFM Foundation.

Copyright 2018 by Society of Teachers of Family Medicine