Printed from:
15 Residents Receive the Faculty for Tomorrow Scholarship

February 24, 2016—The Society of Teachers of Family Medicine has awarded scholarships to help cover expenses for 15 residents to attend the Faculty for Tomorrow Workshop and the 2016 STFM Annual Spring Conference from April 30 – May 4, 2016 in Minneapolis, MN. Scholarship recipients were chosen based on essays they wrote about their interest in teaching family medicine. The recipients are:

  • Lauren Bergstrand, MD, University of Colorado Rose FMR, Denver, CO
  • Ketia Brown, MD, University of Southern California FMR, Los Angeles, CA
  • Stephen Carek, MD, Carolinas Medical Center, Elizabeth FMR, Charlotte, NC
  • Anthony Cheng, MD, Oregon Health & Science University FMR, Portland, OR
  • Karl Dietrich, MD, Brown FMR at Memorial Hospital of Rhode Island, Pawtucket, RI
  • Susan Jevert, DO, WMU Homer Stryker M.D. School of Medicine FMR, Kalamazoo, MI
  • Jennifer Karlin, MD, PhD, University of California at San Francisco FCM, San Francisco, CA
  • Whitney LeFevre, MD, Greater Lawrence Family Health Center FMR, Lawrence, MA  
  • Minerva Medrano de Ramirez, MD, Southern New Mexico FMR, Las Cruses, NM
  • Oluwatosin Omole, MD, MPH, Howard University Hospital FMR, Washington, DC
  • Amanda Ashcraft Pannu, MD, University of Rochester FMR, Rochester, NY
  • David Rebedew, MD, Waukesha Family Practice Residency, Waukesha, WI
  • Nathan Singh, MD, Family Health Centers of San Diego FMR, San Diego, CA
  • Trinidad Solis, MD, MPH, UCLA Medical Center FMR, Santa Monica, CA
  • David Tessier, MD, Ohio State University FMR, Columbus, OH

This was the first year of the scholarship program and 99 applications were submitted.

Faculty for Tomorrow is supported by the American Board of Family Medicine Foundation and the STFM Foundation. The Faculty for Tomorrow Workshop for Residents is supported by the US Army Medical Recruiting Brigade. 

Copyright 2018 by Society of Teachers of Family Medicine