Printed from:
Medical Student Education Committee

The Medical Student Education Committee oversees STFM's educational programs and curriculum development, plans the Conference on Medical Student Education, organizes the STFM Academic Track for the National Conference of Family Medicine Residents and Medical Students, recruits authors for the STFM Education Column published in the STFM Messenger, and focuses on the faculty development needs of members.

Bonnie Jortberg, PhD, Chair 
University of Colorado
email Bonnie

Kelly Bossenbroek-Fedoriw, MD
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill

email Kelly


Joel Heidelbaugh, MD
University of Michigan
email Joel

Misbah Keen, MD, MPH  
University of Washington 
email Misbah

David Norris, MD
University of Mississippi Medical Center
email David 

Peggy O’Neill
Oregon Health & Science University 
email Peggy

Annie Rutter, MD, MS
Albany Medical College
email Annie
2019 MSE Conference Chair 
Karly Pippitt, MD
University of Utah
email Karly

2019 MSE Conference Cohair
Amanda Kost, MD
University of Washington
email Amanda


 Staff Liaison 
Dana Greco, CAE 
STFM Chief Financial Officer 
email Dana

Student Representative

Ranjani Natarajan
Albany Medical College
email Ranjani



Copyright 2018 by Society of Teachers of Family Medicine