Printed from:
Board of Directors

Mary Hall


Melly Goodell, MD
MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center, Baltimore, MD
email Melly

Mary Hall

President Elect

Stephen Wilson, MD, MPH
University of Pittsburgh
email Stephen

Sam Cullison

Past President

Mary Hall, MD
Carolinas Medical Center,
Charlotte, NC
email Mary


William Miller, MD, MA
Lehigh Valley Health Network, Allentown, PA
email Wil

Stacy BrungardtExecutive Director

Stacy Brungardt, CAE
Society of Teachers of Family Medicine
email Stacy

Cathy PipasCFAS Representative

Catherine Florio Pipas, MD, MPH
Dartmouth Medical School
email Cathy

Stephen WilsonMember-At-Large

Evelyn Figueroa, MD
University of Illinois, Chicago
email Evelyn


Linda Myerholtz, PhD
University of North Carolina
email Linda


Vince WinklerPrins, MD
Georgetown University
email Vince

Foundation President

James Tysinger, PhD
University of Texas HSC at San Antonio
email Jim

Communications Committee Chair

Sarina Schrager, MD
University of Wisconsin
email Sarina

Medical Education 

Committee Chair

Bonnie Jortberg, PhD, RD, CDE
University of Colorado
email Bonnie

AFMAC Committee Chair

Joseph Gravel, MD
Greater Lawrence Family Health Center
Lawrence, MA
email Joseph

GME Committee Chair

Russell Maier, MD
Community Health of Central Washington FMR,Yakima, WA 
email Russell

Program Committee Chair

Andrea Pfeifle, EdD
Indiana University
email Andrea

Frederick ChenResearch Committee Chair

Frederick Chen, MD, MPH
University of Washington
email Frederick

Resident Representative

Amber Robins, MD
University of Rochester FMR, Rochester, NY
email Amber

Student Representative

Luyang Liu
Tufts University
email Luyang

Copyright 2017 by Society of Teachers of Family Medicine