About  >  Governance  >  AFMAC Committee
Printed from: http://www.stfm.org/About/Governance/AFMACCommittee
Academic Family Medicine Advocacy Committee
The Academic Family Medicine Advocacy Committee represents the interests of family medicine by monitoring and advocating academic family medicine positions to appropriate government agencies.

STFM Representatives

  • David Bauman, PsyD, Central Washington FMR, Selah, WA,  email David
  • Renee Crichlow, MD, University of Minnesota Family Medicine Residency, Minneapolis, MN, email Renee
  • Joseph Gravel, Jr, MD, Greater Lawrence Family Health Center, Lawrence, MA, email Joseph

ABFM Representatives

  • Keith Stelter, MD, Mayo Clinic Health Systems, Mankato, MN, email Keith
  • Robert Phillips, Jr, MD, MSPH, Robert Graham Policy Center, Washington, DC, email Bob

ADFM Representatives

  • Elissa Palmer, MD, University of Nevada School of Medicine, email Elissa
  • Anton Kuzel, MD, VCU Medial Center, Richmond, VA, email Tony
  • Valerie Gilchrist, MD, University of Wisconsin, email Valerie

AFMRD Representatives

  • Karen B Mitchell, MD, Providence FMR, Southfield, MI, email Karen
  • W.  Fred Miser, MD, The Ohio State University, email Fred

NAPCRG Representatives

  • Christopher Morley, PhD, SUNY Upstate Medical University, email Chris
  • Julie Phillips, MD, MPH, Michigan State University, email Julie
  • Winston Liaw, MD,  Fairfax Family Pratice, Fairfax, VA, email Winston

AAFP Representatives

  • Robert Hall, American Academy of Family Physicians, Leawood, KS, email Robert
  • Clif Knight, American Academy of Family Physicians, Leawood, KS, email Clif
  • Jeffrey J Cain, MD, University of Colorado, Aurora, CO, email Jeffrey


  • Hope Wittenberg, MA, Director of Government Relations, email Hope

Copyright 2018 by Society of Teachers of Family Medicine